In a recent survey conducted in this country, it was found that up to 20% of twelve year-olds in some schools were showing early signs of nicotine addiction. In the eighteen to twenty year age bracket the percentage was as high as 70%. A large contributing factor to this high level of addiction is attributed to the uncensored TV advertising of cigarettes. For this reason all cigarette advertising should be banned.

An increase in the popularity of uncensored cigarette advertising has become a course of concern for people as it has adverse effects on youngsters aged between 18 to 20. Therefore, the public will urge authorities to ban those advertisements, however, in my perspective, I completely disagree with this argument. The major reason is that instead of banning TV commercials, they should solve the social pressure issues. To elaborate, these days parents tend to set a boundary and a goal for their children to achieve, thus youngsters will experience uncomfortable feelings and seek ways to relax their feeling regardless of consequences. Furthermore, there is a low possibility for young people to watch commercials through traditional media. Hence, a community must enable them to have freedom and pursue their lives by themselves. Eventually, those TV commercials should not be involved in this problem as the cause comes from the surrounding environment of youth. Another reason is that the suggested solution is contrasted with human rights. Generally speaking, those youngsters have the capacity to decide what they want and do not want in their lives. Even if we permit TV to not distribute unsuitable content, they still smoke anyway. Since smoking depends on the scientific issue, it is not easy to force someone to stop. There are many reports that young people cannot stop their smoking habit owing to the substance in their brain. Therefore, in order to alleviate the smoking rate, families have to be consistent in showing the negative impact of over smoking. In conclusion, according to the aforementioned, I will disagree with this statement owing to human rights and social pressure prospects.