A person’s worth nowadays seems to be judged according to social status and material possessions. Old-fashioned values, such as honour, kindness and trust, no longer seem important. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In today's modern era, given the power and influence of the super-rich, it might seem as if social status and material possessions are the two symbols of self-worth and traditional values such as integrity and honesty are forgotten. I partially agree with the statement. To begin with, In today's time, it is believed that we are living in pop culture and the materialistic world where human's worth is judged based on his or her social status and wealth. It can be seen how celebrities are getting famous nowadays. Many celebrities are just famous because of their physical appearances and personal wealth for instance the cast of Kardashians show, as the program never shows world-class acting but only shows their big mansions, clothes, and fancy cars. In addition to this, some celebrities are known for their social status as the son or daughter of wealthy families. On the other hand, traditional values such as integrity, kindness and honesty and giving respect to others is also an important factor in determining the worth of any individual. In some way, we want to form loving families and raise the children to be good citizens and protect the community from harm., we still form a friendship, romance and partnership with the old fashioned way. In conclusion, even though people are judged by their personal wealth and status but I believe that the old fashioned values such as kindness, honour and trust cannot be eliminated from daily lives. therefore, the young generation must be taught about these values, in order to survive and succeed in failures.