Some people believe that children should spend all of their free time with their parent. Other believe that this is unnecessary or even negative. Discuss the possible arguments on both sides, and say which side you personally support.

Parents play an important role in the upbringing and development of their children and no one can deny it. Some of us believed that children should spend all of their free time with their families and some other believed opposite. And in my opinion, children should not spend all of their time with parents, instead they should be able to go out and explore with their peers. From the first opinion, any parent wants accommodating and nurture their child the most complete and safe development environment. Parents can monitor children ’s development directly and even can make some necessary suggests if their children misbehave. If parents play with their children more then they will learn how to be more sociable. Furthermore, being with the family also gives children good protection and reduce the risk of falling victim to crimes such as abduction, human trafficking or bullying and negative influence due to pressure from peers. Although the children are strongly suggested to spend most of their time with their parents, this does not mean that they are not encouraged to interact the outside world because it’s also a good environment for children to develop their interpersonal and social skills through interaction with their peers. In some cases, it is impossible to take much care of children when they live in a family is dual-income or has one parents as a breadwinner. Child-minding and after-school childcare can be perfectly viable alternatives. In conclusion, I believe that in order for children to be fully developed both physically and mentally, parents should spend time with their children and also let their children interact with the outside world.