Art is considered an essential part of all cultures throughout the world. However, these days fewer and fewer people appreciate art and turn their focus to science, technology and business. Why do you think that is? What could be done to encourage more people to take interest in arts?

Despite the vital role of arts in a culture, nowadays, few people tend to neglect arts and focus more to science, business and technology.In this essay, I will explain the reason and suggest the possible solution to overcome this issue. To begin, there are several reasons for people to embrace other sectors than arts. Firstly, we have a misconception in our society that arts sector is unable to create a secure job in future. For example, In a job posting site, a single search will reveal that a tiny fraction of jobs with better payments are available compared to other sectors. As a result, people establish their career in different areas that arts. Secondly, Art is creativity. It is a natural gift which can not be gained from university or books. Hence, people find quite difficult to be an expert in arts rather than other areas. To solve this issue, the government needs to play a vital role. Firstly, need to ensure the basic needs of all people. One clear example is, in a developing country, people are still struggling to have their basic needs such as food, education, medical assistance. When someone is hungry, It will not be easy to see appreciation regarding arts. Secondly, both private and public sectors need to work together to create better job opportunity to attract people in this sector. To conclude, arts uphold the root of a country’s culture and heritage. Through the arts, the history a nation pass from generation to generation. Therefore, the government needs to work productively to raise awareness among people while working on to ensure basic needs. Consequently, this will lure more people towards arts.