Research shows that business meetings, discussions and trainings are happening online nowadays. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Technology advancement, especially the internet, has resulted in having more numbers of meetings, discussions and training through the internet. Although this trend would bring a few drawbacks, in my opinion, it is likely to be more beneficial. On the one hand, the popularity of online communication instead of face-to-face may have two main advantages. Firstly, the possibility of misunderstanding would increase. Explaining and teaching would be more difficult and challenging because of the lack of discussion opportunities in comparison with the face-to-face. For example, a teacher could easily make his/her students in groups and give them a task or a topic while this would be more difficult through the internet. Secondly, network speed is different around the world and people who use low-speed internet would have some troubles during virtual meetings. On the other hand, I believe the popularity of online communication could benefit businesses more than the above-mentioned downsides. The main advantage of this trend is probably omitting the importance of the location. People needed to move to the place of a meeting or training that caused a huge amount of money and fossil fuels to commute, but since they can access the internet from everywhere and attend these meetings, these expenditures and energy would be saved. Another benefit is for introverts who are shy in face-to-face communication, but confident through a virtual one. They can easily get promoted by having an amazing performance. In conclusion, it seems to me that the increasing trend of having online business meetings, discussions and training is likely to bring more advantages than disadvantages.