Promotions to higher levels should be from within a company and not to hire from outside. Do you agree or Disagree

It has been noticed that over the past few years people tend to switch to other organizations in order to go higher in the company's hierarchy. It is argued by some that switching companies to get promoted has several benefits. However, others opine it to be a disloyal act. I somewhat agree with the former statement, and this essay will examine both views diligently. On one hand, the decision of leaving an organization to pursue with another company is beneficial because a professional never experience a monotonous task. Since every firm has its own working style, hence the essence is unique and different. Consequently, the exposure a professional gets in each firm varies. Moreover, a person who recently joins has a spark and freshness that is rarely found in a person that is working for the same company for years. To illustrate, research conducted by the leaders working at Deloitte expressed that the newly joined professionals push their limits to get the work done. On the other hand, a person that works for a single enterprise has a much clearer understanding of the working culture of that particular firm. Hence, companies should consider an already working employee for promotions rather than hiring someone new who would inexorably take time to adapt. To add to that, staying in one organization is a way of showing loyalty to the firm. Although, changing a company would increase the salaries manyfold, however, respect and visibility in staying in one firm are inevitably critical. To conclude, the fresh energy and gist of doing something new with crisp eyes are a few assets company consider while recruiting people from other organizations. However, loyal employees should be considered as they already understand the process, and also they have a sense of visibility to high stakeholders.