Some people think that a sense of competition in children should be encouraged. Others believe that children who are taught to co-operate rather than compete become more useful adults. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There are those who have the opinion that the young generation should be raised with the stimulus of competiveness, while the alternative stance believe that children who have been taught to be cooperative with those around will be better adults. The purpose of this essay is to discuss both sides of this argument and then I will give my own perspective on the matter. On one hand, there are those who argue that the sense of competition in juvelines prepare them for the future. The main reason for believing this is that when children learn about the outcomes of competition, in which you can lose or win, this can prepare them and help to manage frustrations. Furthermore, adulthood is surrounding by competition in several aspects of life. For example, you will compete against many people to enter prestigious universities, as well as to get a job position. Therefore, the conscious of competition in children is an excelent strategy to get them ready for the future. In spite of these considerations, it is also possible to make the opposing case. It is argued that encouraging cooperation amonst among youth is more benefitial for both adults and society. People have this option because children who are raised with the sense of colaboration consist of adults who are more helpful and gentle to each other. A second point is that when these children become adults, they might promote their sense of cooperation and society will be beneficiated having adults with more sense of the humanitarian problems. A good example of this can be seen in many TikTok videos where parents teach their childreen about their privilegies compare to others. In conclusion, I believe that both arguments have merists merit. On balance, however, it is my opinion that encouraging competitiveness in the young generation is a way to prepare them for life. This is because, it is my firm belief that competition is a way to address frustrations and unfainess, which tipically occurs in adulthood, as well as prepare children for many competitions against other adults.