some people believe that unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school programmes( for example working for a charity, improving the neighbourhood or teaching sports to younger children) to what extent do u agree or disagree?

It is thought by some that non payment community services such as charity work, neighbourhood development or practising skills like sports with younger generation should be included in high school student's programmes. In my opinion, I agree that support services works ought to be a part of programmes for students as it will greatly benefit both children and society. To begin, with considering social works that are free of charge for students as a project would be the key to make them responsible towards their society. Therefore, volunteering can be a humbling experience, allowing children to see the world in a different way; plus, whether the work is for a week or a month the impact they have could be life changing. Moreover, there will be a strong sense of achievement and pride which comes with generously giving up their time to a worthy cause. As a consequence, charity works could bring out sympathy sense in teenagers since it reduces their selfishness. On the other hand, students doing such activities could make the society a better place. In addition, they learn about being responsible for the public assets as they try to develop the neighbourhood. Hence, no more vandalism is seen by teenagers. In conclusion, including out of charge support services in high school programmes is beneficial in terms of providing a sense of community, increasing teenagers social skills as it might also change their perspective on life. Nonetheless, there will be a better society to live in.