In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of diverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages.

There is no doubt that technologies are becoming more advanced and complicated each day. While some people believe that being a passenger in the car that drives in autonomous mode is safe, others argue that it is dangerous as the vehicle can make a mistake while driving. I tend to agree with the former argument and I will discuss it in this essay. Turning to the one side of an argument, the machines often make errors as the software could make mistakes while working. This is because the computer system may have viruses, or the vehicle can be ruled by other users via hacking the сybersecurity. On the other hand, the most significant advantages of driverless machines is safety control and comfort. This is because there are many factors on the road like rainy weather, anxiety, stressful situations and fatigue which can disturb the concentration of a driver for driving properly. As statistics says, absence of good sleep during the night could be an equivalent to a hangover condition with loss of proprioception, proper concentration and attention on the road. In some cases, this state is very dangerous as it could end in an accident with lethal outcomes. In conclusion, although the driverless cars could be dangerous due to uncontrolled mode of work, I wholeheartedly believe that autonomous way of driving is a future for people, as it may lead to decrease in the number of traffic accidents and increase the number of wheel-chaired owners, making their life more comfortable and easier.