Some people feel that entertainers (e.g. film stars, pop musicians or sports stars) are paid too much money. Do you agree or disagree? Which other types of jobs should be highly paid?

It is a fact globally that celebrities and sports personalities are paid much beyond what they deserve. Though some believe the payment made to them is a fair remuneration while on other hand the notion of few people is it is incorrect to pay them that value. In this essay, I will showcase why the money allocated to them is above the regular payment bar. Firstly, it is worth considering that this profession is not essential for the survival of society. During the covid times, it was evident that though their presence was not there, the daily necessities were met and hence their service is not crucial. Another point worth noting is the amount of time and money invested by an individual to groom and educate oneself is not at par with what an engineer or doctor would invest. Although they do need to evolve to be at the top, however, if compared with the efforts a technician to establish his position in the market is much more. Moreover, youths get influenced and try to enact activities with the thought of matching the skillsets by means of shortcuts and no hard work. Due to a shorter career,span these stars need to yield as many benefits as possible thus finances become uncontrollable, and we must pay them higher. Furthermore, entertainers represent the country at an international level which indeed brings name and fame to the motherland. On top of that, they are the face of the nation and display our culture in many functions and events attended by them. I would like to reemphasize that a big lump sum of money is paid to all the entertainers, whereas special armed forces and scavengers are the primary jobs which need to be paid better. This will allow sanity within the country and safer boundaries.