some people believe should learn a foreign language from the time they start school, while others believe it is better to wait until a child is at secondary school. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

There is no doubt that speaking many languages is a huge advantage in the modern world. However, should children start learning a new language as they are in middle school? While some people believe that it is the right decision, I am a vehement supporter of beginning studying languages from primary school. One of the most significant reasons for starting to learn languages in intermediate school is the huge amount of subjects that elementary school children already have in their educational program, like maths, social or life sciences. If the load of the homework given is increased by language disciplines, there will be a rise in a workload leading to unsatisfactory marks and lack of free time. However, I would argue that studying languages should be started as early as possible for small learners. Although there is a lot of information to be digested and learned in that period of life, the brain's ability to restructure or rewire itself when it recognizes the need for adaption is very high. As a consequence, the learners who work hard at boosting their memory capacity in primary school are more likely to do well later and be more successful than other students. In addition, languages nowadays are as important as science and math. Acquiring an international language like English could be very important for young people to get better job opportunities in the future. To sum up, I wholeheartedly believe that the benefits of teaching languages as early as possible outweigh the drawbacks.