Some people think certain prisoners should be made to do unpaid community work instead of being put behind bars. to what extent do you agree ?

IN THE PRESENT DAY, IT HAS BEEN THOUGHT ABOUT HOW NATIONS CAN IMPROVE BASED ON HUMAN BEINGS. SOME BELIEVE THAT SMALL CRIMES SHOULD BE PUNISHED BY SERVING SOCIETY FOR FREE INSTEAD OF SENDING TO A JAIL. I TOTALLY AGREE WITH THIS ARGUMENT AND THIS ESSAY EXPLAIN THE REASONS. FIRSTLY, PEOPLE CONVICTED FOR A SMALL CRIME ARE PROTECTED FROM THE DETRIMENTAL EFFECTS OF PRISON. TO ILLUSTRATE, A PERSON WHO SPENDS SO MUCH TIME WITH A SERIOUS CRIMINAL IN A PRISON MAY EXPRESS A TENDENCY TO BAD HABITS AS A NATURE OF HUMAN BEINGS. BUT, DIRECTING HER A COMMUNITY SERVICE, REGARDLESS OF THE FIELD, MAY PREVENT HER FROM BEING AROUND DANGEROUS PEOPLE. AS A CONSEQUENCE, AN INCREASE OF CRIMINALS IS BLOCKED. IN ADDITION, SINCE GOVERNMENT EXPENSES FOR PRISONERS DECREASE, RESOURCES OF DIFFERENT SERVICES SUCH AS HEALTH, EDUCATION OR TRANSPORTATION CAN BE INCREASED. TO EXPAND, PRISONERS' NEEDS SUCH AS MEALS, OUTFITS ARE SUPPLIED BY THE GOVERNMENT. IF THE NUMBER OF PRISONERS DECREASES, EXPENDITURES SIMULTANEOUSLY WILL SHOW A SIMILAR PATTERN. AS A,RESULT THERE WILL BE AN EXTRA BUDGET THAT COULD BE DISTRIBUTED TO OTHER FIELDS MORE BENEFICIAL FOR INNOCENT CITIZENS. TO SUM UP, IN MY OPINION, CRIMES SHOULD BE SEPARATED BASED ON THEIR HARMFULNESS AND PUNISHES SHOULD BE CHOSEN BASED ON THIS. UNPAID WORKS FOR SMALL CRIMES INSTEAD OF IMPRISONMENT ARE ENOUGH AND PREVENTIVE FOR INDIVIDUALS AND COMMUNITIES IN THE LONG RUN.