People aim to keep a balance between their work and other parts of their lives, but few people achieve it. What are the problems in trying to achieve this goal and how can these problems be overcome?

Nowadays people struggling in order to have a balance between their work life and family, but few of them are able to find this. In my opinion, there are a lot of factors involved in this question and in this essay, I will relate them. First of all, I believe that, each person has their own personal circumstances that could lead them to an awkward situation. I mean, it is quite difficult to try to find this balance between work and personal life if, as a woman, you should take care of your children and at the same time, you should be hundred per cent productive at work. The lack of time is in this case the main problem that does not allow them to have a balance in their life lifes. Secondly, we should also consider that our current society has made us more competitive. Moreover, we have more responsibilities and it is traduced into a decreasing of our leisure time. However, we usually think that the more time we spend at the office, the more productive we are and in my opinion, this is where the mistake is. The general misconception which makes an association between success and job has transformed us into workaholics citizens. Even though we have money to spend, we do not have time to do it. To conclude this essay, I believe that, the best way to solve these problems is trying to be more aware that time is a precious thing that we have and if we improve its quality, we are also improving our life. Nevertheless, I also believe that governments are in part responsible for this and they should elaborate laws that permit people to have more leisure and free time