A growing number of people feel that animals should not be exploited by people and that they should have the same rights as humans, while others argue that humans must employ animals to satisfy their various needs, including uses for food and research. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Animals have been helpful creatures to the humans in various ways since the stone age. In recent past human beings have been exploiting them for different purposes. I would like to opine on both the views here. Man has utilized the animals for his nourishment ever since his existence. These living things also prove as our friends in the form of pets, infact a lot of people prefer having pets as there companion over humans. They are also a great help in treating patients in many ways. As the man is making developments in every field, these creatures are being used for research purposes and many other trained services. Though they are of great help to us, we often forget the rights animals should be given and that we shouldnt be using them for our selfish means. Employing these living beings for research which is dangerous to their life is completely unacceptable and should be punishable under law. The usage of animals for critical service and training them to do risky tasks should be banned and people involved should be penalized. Capturing animals who cannot survive without a certain environment causing jeopardy to their life should be stopped. Hunting of animals just to use the products like their skin or tusks which can lead to their extinction and might lead to environmental imbalance, should be strictly forfeited. I would like to conclude by saying that animals should be given their rights just as human rights are considered important. Their help can be taken for the causes which dont pose a danger to them and where they are not exploited. Care should be taken about preserving the animal life in good condition to have a good balance in the environment.