Compare the advantages and disadvantages of three of the following as media for communicating information. State which you consider to be the most effective. • comics • books • radio • television • film • theatre

As we all know that media is under siege these days, speaking the truth has become more important. Although, many media sources are out there, I believe television, radio and films reach the public faster and more effectively. World has become more of a visual place than reading.visuals are processed so quickly, they cause a faster and stronger reactions than words. Televisions are one of the vital sources which bring the news to our homes. News from every nook and corner of the world, for example International news, sports,entertainment, advertisements and etc thus by the invention of satellites world has become a global village. Nevertheless, over watching can cause health issues, time management problems and spreading of false news are some of the disadvantages to name. As we are getting busier day by day, radios have a remarkable way of helping us by getting to know what's happening around the world moreover songs and programs which help us relive the stress while traveling or working. In the other hand noise pollution, spreading of false news are some of the down sides. Films are a multidollar multi-dollar industry. Hollywood,Bollywood and films from various parts of the world tell stories to reach the community and to the world at large. The stories they bring to the big screen has more outreach in the public who embrace the entertaining world However, this can have both negative and positive impact on the society. To conclude I think televisions, home theatres have more impact on the society. They bring the news to our doorsteps, easy accessibility and a media we all prefer.