The best way to solve the traffic congestion in city is to provide free public transport for 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Traffic has always viewed as the integral problem of big cities that has wasted the major productive hours of residents' lives. The public transportation was offered by the government to solve this problem which failed due to the expensive transportation's fee. Thus, the free public means of transportation is being disscused as the final solution for this predicament. However, I believe this suggestion will fail to overcome this phenomenon. The following essay will overlook two rationales that support my idea. Firsly First, the most obvious reason that people prefer commuting by their private vehicles rather than using public ones is its conveniency. For instance, commuting to the work place by private cars not only is done faster but also give you the opportunity to choose the time of your travell over the day. This means that the free tickets can not deter people from driving their own cars and having a flexible schedule. Moreover, the maintenance of public transportation's vehicles needs money and this budget is being provided by the tickets fees. For example, a bus breaks down at least twice a year based on the distance it has travelled. Therefore, if the government does not have enough money to fix or replace the old vehicles by the new ones, this industry will bankrupt easily. To sum up, although public transportation has considerably reduced the crowded cities' traffic, the belief that the complementary tickets will eliminate the problem is not realistic. I believe that this suggestion can not convince people to ignore the ease that private cars have brought us. Furthermore, survillance of this industry requires enough attention of government and the public's help.