Children today play very violent games. This must be the reason for the increase in violence and crime in most major cities of the world. What are your opinions on this?

There is no doubt that these days video games have been becoming popular among kids. The question is, why are playing violent games raising crime and violence? And what are their effects on children? In this essay, I am going to discuss the effects of playing violent games and how they influence offspring. In terms of disadvantages, playing violent games at a young age can result in behavioural problems. The main reason given to support this claim is that kids are in their learning phase and their brains are still developing, and this stage plays a critical role in children's overall development. To illustrate, youngsters can pick up bad habits such as fighting, bullying and stealing. In other words, children could be influenced by these bad habits, and correcting them at a later stage can be difficult. Moreover, children can have problems socializing with others. In other words, kids might be autistic as well as they become aggressive with other youngsters. This is because they spend a lot of time playing alone and being angry permanently. Secondly, children perhaps say bad words imitating what they are hearing from violent games. In addition to this, they could be neglecting their lessons, and their marks start decreasing obviously. In conclusion, although playing video games can be a fun and relaxing activity, playing too many violent games can produce serious problems between kids and this maybe affects their attitude. Parents must take care of their children and prevent them from playing violent games.