Many wild animals are on the verge of extinction. What are some reasons for this? How can animals be protected?

Extinction of species has always existed and not only is not exclusive to the twentieth century, but the superfluous rate of disperse species extinction is a novel concerning phenomenon that has been happening in this century. A great number of reasons and solutions has been suggested by experts. The following essay will overlook two of those rationales proceeding by a solution. To begin, the lives of living creatures are not immune to the changes of the environment they are living in. For instance, the best temperature that each species can survive is specific and a slight increase can result in demise of thousands of them, so the effect that the global warming can have on them is balatant. Thus, one of the obvious reasons of this event is the lack of the necessary attention that human should have paid on the environment. Moreover, illegal hunting is another concerning reason that has caused the death of numerous animals over the last decades. Although there was a considerable decrease in the illegal hunting recently, it is still occurring in the developing countries as a means of earning money. Consequently, a great deal of animals' extinction has ensued by the prevailing of this business. Despite the above-said reasons being grave, the solution is feasible. The government, as the most responsible authority of a country, can play an important role in preventing escalation of this situation. Firstly, by imposing rules against the industries which have the greatest impact on the Earth, it can not only help the animals but also save the Earth. For example, forcing factories to use renewable energies reduces the pollution as an integral risk factor of increasing temperature. Secondly, the illegal hunting should be restricted by strict supervision and this can be done by dedicating the essential budget. Therefore, if the government intervene in hunting, this problem will be solved gradually. To sum up, the extravagant increase in animal deaths and their subsequent extinction is rooted in the environmental predicaments, like global warming and the illegal hunting. I believe that the governments interference is needed to control both issues.