longer life spans and improvements in the health of older people allow people over the age of sixty-five can continue to live full and active lives. In what way can society benefit from the contribution that older people can make? Write an essay to an educated reader to discuss the contribution of the older people to society. Include reasons and any relevant examples to support your answer.

With the development of science,technology and medical knowledge, life expectancy and the quality of life of the senior citizens of the world can uplift. Although,as mature people they can contribute much for the society, in the view of politics and education, there are many examples that they can contribute for the other sectors as well. In the following essay, this writer wishes to further elaborate on this topic. To begin,with politics, life experiences and maturity are the two main requirements of a good politician. Although some people may be against the contribution of these mature citizens to engaging with governing a country, they can contribute much by giving advice, anticipating future problems and mainly basic advice about the practical ways to mitigate problems. For Instance, Dr Mahatheer Mohomad has been elected as the president of Malaysia at the age of 90s because people know what he can contribute to the country. So, senior citizens can participate in the government even though they are way past their retirement age. At the same time, the educational field is another potential field that can be contributed by older people because of their experiences in teaching and their wide knowledge about the subjects. Moreover, these professionals in education know what are the main points to teach their students and what is the best method to explain some deep and confusing subject matters. For example, when I was in the medical faculty about 15 years back. genetics was one of the confusing subjects to understand. However, it was taught to us by one of the old retired professors, since she was an expert on that subject and she did teach well on that subject. In conclusion, with the expansion of life expectancy of senior citizens of a country, they can contribute much to uplifting the standards of the society by participating the areas like education and politics.