As public safety is of the highest importance. it is often necessary to test new products on animals. It is befter for a few animals to suffer than for human life to be placed at risk by untested products. To what extent do you agree with above?

In modern days, it is vital to conduct trials of new products on wild life. Because human life is important. It is fair for a small number of animals endure pain rather than risking peoples life with untried merchandise. I completely agree with the statement and this essay will discuss the reasons. To begin with, many individuals are faced with different health ailments which require medicines to be treated. Inorder to prevent human race from dying and promoting good health among community members. Hence it is safer to test on other species before giving it to human beings. For instance the polio vaccine was tried on rats before administering it to children. Moreover animals are resistant to severe side effects resulting from taking drugs. Therefore they are unlikely to die from it. Furthermore, with the emerging beauty industry, multiple cosmetics are released onto the market everyday. These products have to be tested on animals to check for skin reactions and allergies before human use. This helps business firms to save money by avoiding costly lawsuits therefore increasing profits. For example, body creams are required to be certified safe before being applied on sensitive skins. In addition, it is affordable and quicker to breed animals using laboratory equipments for these experiments than human species. Therefore it is of no harm to lose a few wildlife which can be easily replaced. For example lab rats grow to mature stage within a week. In conclusion, animals are easily replaced and cannot press charges. For these reasons, I believe it is okay to sacrifice a few animals for the greater good of mankind.