The length of the working week does not reflect modern lifestyle needs, it should be substantially reduced to give people more leisure time with their families, how far do you agree with this statement,

The workdays' lenght has always been an issue for employees and employers. While the employees have always wanted it to get reduced, the employers have preferred the traditional six days. It is argued that decreasing the working days not only does not weaken the industry but also the apportunity of spending time with families helps the employees to work better; however, I believe although the new lifestyle has made this change feasible, reducing workdays is not beneficial for a country. The following essay will overlook two rationales that support my idea. Firstly, the world is a global village that consists of different integrated countries with various nationales rules. For example, the weekends are different in each country and prolonging these days will exacerbate the difficulties that international companies are facing to organize their international market. Thus, it will end up in many companies' bankrupcy and a significant increase of unemployments rate. Moreover, the chance of making mistakes rises with putting pressure on workers. The less work hours means the more tasks to be done in a day. For instance, the projects that an architect should finish over 6 days are definitly better than the ones that are designed in 4 days. Consequently, the quality of work will decrease and customers can get suffered. Furthermore, although the new lifestyle has brought us the privillage of working from homes, mankind can be distracted easily when they are at homes and might make more mistakes without appropriate supervision. To sum up, prolonging the weekend might not be implausible due to the twentieth-century's lifestyle, but it suffers from drawbacks that negate its benefits. I believe that the distinct countries' rules and the subsequent choas it will cause in addition to the decrease of works' quality are not worth it.