In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people.Why might this be the case?Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

Buying a home rather than renting one has become more prevalent in some world areas. Some reasons may cause this trend, and I believe the advantages outweigh the disadvantages. Individuals are choosing to purchase a house lie for some reason. The most obvious one is that the development of the economy provides more job opportunities. As a result, even young graduates can afford the expense of housing. Also, consumption habits have changed in recent years. Banks offer low-interest loans to encourage the young to buy apartments, and they are also enjoying this advanced way to consume. In terms of this trend, it brings some drawbacks to dwellers and society. The increasing demands for housing cause a heavy burden to families. This means that the space for housing has dramatically decreased in cities. Dwellers should spend more money to buy a home than before. In addition, the construction of buildings leads to significant effects on the environment. For instance, many countries choose to destroy farmland and forests to construct buildings. These activities can destroy the habitats of a variety of animals and plants. However, houses can provide a range of benefits for the public's lives. Firstly, residence can offer a sense of belonging. For example, owners can decorate rooms in their own way without any concerns. Secondly, owning an apartment can give people more private space. They can concentrate on their studies and work without distractions. Moreover, it can help to save money without paying landlords. In conclusion, some reasons contribute to this trend. Although it has some drawbacks for the environment and individuals, I believe that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.