Some people think watching television is a good way to relax. Others prefer other activities. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, some individuals think watching television is a good way to relax. Others prefer other activities. I believe that doing other activities, such as walking and talking with friends, will help change my mood and reduce tension because many people need physical activity and real-life interaction.

On the one hand, some people think watching television can increase dopamine and boost adrenaline levels. For example, during a stressful workday in the office, watching television such as comedy or fantasy will help decrease anxiety and overthinking. Therefore, we should set up a timetable for watching television to improve absorption and comprehension.

On the other hand, some people think doing other activities such as roaming and face-to-face chat will make their life easier. In other words, walking can create good opportunities to meet new people and build relationships you can rely on at any time. For instance, going to a mall or market can create new chances to talk with people and build relationships you can rely on in a crisis, such as needing a loan or advice. As a result, it builds a strong bond within society, which helps you stay calm in difficult situations.

In conclusion, both approaches should be used, depending on your personality, to minimise time spent. Therefore, from my point of view, we need to ask a specialist for advice and arrange my timetable accordingly.