Some think that governments should tax unhealthy foods to encourage people to eat healthier. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is obvious that food is paramount for people in their daily lives. Therefore, people believe that food that is harmful to the health should be taxed by the government to make people eat healthy food. Although charging unhealthy foods is a good way of encouragement, I believe that they should also be aware of foods that are detrimental to their health. To begin with, it is clear that eating unhealthy foods in daily life makes consumers a lot of health problems. Junk foods taxed by governments are effective in encouraging people to consume nutritiously. For example, if fast foods are expensive because of taxed fees and organic foods are not expensive then consumers will buy cheaper ones as they are used to checking the prices before they buy any foods. Thus, taxing foods that are not good for health is stimulating people to eat healthier foods. On the other hand, enlightening the users to be self-awareness about the risk of non-nutritious foods and in order to avoid eating those foods. Although some people might realize that foods are harmful even can cause diseases but they may continue to eat because of a lack of self-awareness. For instance, smokers know that smoking is not good for their health but most of them are still smoking. So, to improve self-consciousness, people were enlightened regularly and this make them avoid those unhealthy foods. To conclude, however, governments should tax foods that are unhealthy so that the public to eat healthier, I assert that self-awareness is important as well for them.