Nowadays crime movies, programmes and TV series are extremely popular. What do you think is the reason for this? What effects do these films have on our society? Give your own opinion and examples.

With the wide access to digital devices, people are more interested in digital pictures. Among them, the crime genre has become very famous because of its content presentation. It, no doubt, has a negative effect on society, on the other hand, it is a responsibility of civilized people to control them. One of the main reasons behind the popularity of crime-related cinemas or series is the beautiful creation of suspense. Movie-goers are attracted in such an enthusiastic way that, as every minute passes by, it does not let viewers' eyes be distracted in other directions. They, also, are acclaimed to collect enough profit. As per the rotten tomatoes study, thriller serials are rated on average more than half out of five, which means they attract enough viewers while it is released. While the horror category is attracting many watchers, it is helping to increase crime in society. People get to learn criminal ideas from watching it and they try to commit crimes based on those watched programs. Similarly, it has a mental effect on children of young age. Despite age restrictions, they get to watch it on TV or mobile devices. Nonetheless, it develops the mentality of fear from the people in society in the young minds. In conclusion, although thriller digital content is popular among people, it is slowly affecting the immature minds of adults, creating criminals in the future. Therefore, in the name of entertainment, we have to be responsible that fictional dramas should not occur in reality in the community.