In many countries, women are allowed to take maternity leave from their jobs during the first month after the birth of their baby. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Around the world, women are permitted to take time off from their careers during the first month of their child’s infancy. Despite some drawbacks that might be emerged from this phenomenon; they are outweighed by the benefits. One of the major benefits of maternity leave is that it is the most important factor affecting a baby’s health outcomes. According to the latest studies, more stage spent with children in their first month it would give a chance to the mother to invest their ample moment providing affection and breastfeeding. As a result, not only has a positive impact on a child's mind but also support their physical development. Moreover, mothers taking a long leave is also beneficial to enhance their well-being quality. Adequate time to recover is much needed after the rigorous process of pregnancy as it might impact their physical and mental health. The more time spent taking a break, the better health they have. Conversely, a negative consequence of taking a long break is that, if many people require its decision, organizations may face challenges. It means that the company will struggle with the shortage of employees in which they need to find out a temporary replacement for the work that might not be easy. Furthermore, aside from emerging organizations’ obstacles, it would be an influence on women themselves. When mothers return to work, they will not be up to date with recent developments often experienced in the company. Subsequently, they are forced to adjust to several new policies that highly demand them to be adaptable as soon as possible. In conclusion, having considered both the negative and positive views of maternity leave policy, I completely affirm that its advantages outweigh its disadvantages