The growing number of overweight people is putting a strain on the health care system in an effort to deal with the health issues involved. Some people think that the best way to deal with this problem is to introduce more physical education lessons in the school curriculum. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this modern era,an increasing number of obese people is one of the main concerns of society which indirectly links to many health issues that are complicated to treat. To effectively reduce this problem, some authorities think that implementing more physical education in the school curriculum is one of the best ways. However, in my perspective, I do not fully agree with this statement. Physical education means sport, activities with more interactive activities with each other. Prior to introducing more sports classes, the ministry of education needs to properly weigh study and curriculum equally. In conjunction, there's no doubt by increasing physical activities can increase the metabolism of a person which can reduce the fat level in the body and train a person to be more active mentally and physically. The advantages of these activities are significant marvellous. Despite the positive outcome, I personally disagree that increasing more physical education can solve the obesity issue in one country. Firstly, by implementing solutions that will not resolve the root cause fully, we need to know what is the cause of obesity and take action from there. I believed, non-healthy diet like fast food plays a huge role in increasing the number of overweight people. Promoting a healthy diet should be one of the actions to be taken. Furthermore, more physical activities mean less curriculum. This will affect the study and learning time of an individual which will bring some negative impact to the country. Therefore, sports subjects and curricula should arrange in a way that will bring a positive outcomes for everyone. In conclusion, the research and data from WHO concluded ASEAN has the highest rate of obese individuals. I strongly disagree that solely physical activities can solve this worldwide issue.