Today more people are overweight than ever before. What are the primary causes of this? What is the main effect of this?

nowadays, obesity is more pervasive than ever up to now. this essay will outline some possible reasons for this issue as well as some consequences it may lead to. today, sedentary lifestyles have made people less active than before, this would be a result of over-working as the cost of living is increasing day by day and people have to stay all day long in their office, as they are more occupied they have less time for making healthy and home-made food so they are more tended to fast food which is unhealthy and high in fat. moreover, the high pace of technology development would be another reason for inclusive overweight. there are many tools that could make your life more convenient, while they would also make you less active. for instance, you do not need to go out for buying a meal or pay a bill, you are able to do them just by scrolling your mobile phone. One of the first effects is that obesity would lead to dangerous consequences such as increasing the risk of heart attack, stroke or high blood pressure in society. consequently, it may decrease the average rate of health and cause huge problems in the long run. for instance, it would put pressure on the government to allocate more budget to health organisations rather than the education system. in conclusion, I restate that the overweight problem might be caused by sedentary lifestyles and lack of exercise and activity and it would lead to major health problems, like making society more involved with diseases and their costs.