It is a good idea for teenagers to have jobs while they are still students. To what extent do you agree with this statement? Support your answer with specific reasons and details.

Part-time work is very overwhelming in the world of today where higher education has become sky-high. However, some people argue that students should focus more on their syllabus rather than doing jobs. Yet, I completely agree that half-time jobs are important for scholars to teach them responsibilities and the value of money. To begin with, the teens can learn how to be responsible, punctual and manage their time effectively while doing a part-time job. For instance, while working, it is their sole responsibility to report on time and do the duties properly. By this, specific skills are learnt by the young people which will help them in the near future. In addition, the pupils will be able to unearth the value of money. They will spend less unnecessarily and maybe even be capable to pay their necessities and bills. They can even fund their higher education. For instance, the youngsters will think twice before paying for unnecessary items because even the small amount of money they get is of utmost importance. They will focus more on the budget. Hence, this attitude will make them become better individuals. Therefore, part-time employment is a great notion. However, some people argue that the students should focus only on their studies. They claim that the scholars will get easily distracted from their studies while doing the temporary jobs and score poor grades in academics. But, today's teenagers are very intelligent and wise. They know how to manage studies along with their job. In brief, doing a part-time job while studying is an excellent idea to be brought up to students worldwide. It is one of the best ways to get trained for difficulties. Therefore, it is hoped that this will benefit them to brighten up their future.