Some people think that children should learn to read from traditional paper books, while others feel that it is fine to start the reading process on an e-reader (like a Kindle or iPad). Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

Some people hold the view that it is best to convince children to study reading by providing paper books. While others argue that we should not necessarily choose books when we can choose another alternative i.e. e-readers like Kindle or iPad. I am in favour of a second opinion and in this essay,I will compare two sides of the arguments and draw some conclusions. On the one hand, a number of parents consider books as an important role in developing the ability to read. That is to say, the nature of a book consists of the papers which smell good and the sound of the sheets and etc are the factors that provoke a sense of satisfaction and passion for youngsters and leads to better understanding the content and increase their memory to understand reading contents better. On the other hand, others believe that it is completely acceptable to allow children to use e-readers and it does not make any trouble in their process of learning. However, children may refrain from paper books in their later life. nonetheless, they can have all the libraries on their tablets and still can have the encouragement to read stories. In my opinion, Although,it cannot deny the fact that paper books can give parents a sense of nostalgia, it is justifiable that online books facilitated the way of reading and a majority of children can benefit from it even those who live in urban areas which are deprived of book shops. In conclusion, weighing two sides of the arguments, I am in favour of the opinion that online reading not only is fine, but it also gives children a vast number of choices and they easily can choose a favourite topic to read it so we should not underestimate these devices.