Some employers involve their emoplyees in their decision-making process. Do the advantages outwiegh the disadvantages?

Strategic planning in modern enterprises takes into account staff's ideas and opinions. Despite its being criticised by a few organizations, involving labourers in management decisions has benefited both parties. Integrating lower-level employees in decision making may cause adverse consequences. Succession planning should include subject matter experts of running the corporation as it has severe impacts on the business continuity. Advice from workers may be riskier to incorporate because they lack visibility on the full operation of the business. To illustrate further, Nokia implemented an idea from a marketing executive who did not understand its financial strength or technological power. As a, result they were bankrupted. On the other hand, in order to succeed in the volatile business environment, corporations should introduce innovative products. Staff in the various hierarchies of the organization can contribute to the betterment of the final product. For instance, Apple's CEO conducts bi-weekly meetings with lower-level employees in the different departments to build unique features in iPhones. Furthermore, engaging staff in business planning will motivate them to serve their company better. Employees feel satisfied because their voices is been heard and respected by the directors. As a result, their loyalty and work ethics will increase. As an example, a recent survey reports that staff working for organizations that listen to them feel accepted and enjoy their tenure in the firm. Hence, I believe that the benefits of involving staff in business will exceed the negative effects. In conclusion, despite the prominence of staff engagement in business planning, the working community still raises concern about amateur talent being used for important decisions. However, In a dynamic,world the staff also have a high responsibility to support the organization in all aspects.