Some people say that now is the best time in history to be living . What is your opinion about this? What other time in history would be interesting to live in

A group of folks believe that the contemporary epoch is the best era in which we are inhabiting. I certainly believe that we are in the best time because of technological advancements. In the following paragraphs, I will elaborate further to justify my opinion and also put my perspective towards consideration of another time period. At the outset, with the upsurge in technology we can connect with our kith and kin present anywhere in the cosmos. It is indeed the technology that has enabled us to solve our problems at our fingertips. To elaborate further, since the COVID pandemic has shattered everyone’s life, the technology has allowed human beings to survive for 2 years by either purchasing online groceries or fulfilling the other daily requirements and the commodities were available at the doorsteps. Along with that, with the edge technology, online education provided an alternative to offline schools and the studies were not affected during the tenure. Nevertheless, if I am given an opportunity to choose another time zone, I would proceed in the period when there were no gizmos. As, it was the period where love and compassion persisted and beings were less mechanical. Indeed, life was simple and hassle-free and people used to spend mesmerizing moments with their family after their hectic work schedule. For example, I have seen my father spending most of their time with friends and family. However, currently in the cutthroat competitive era, it is impossible for individuals to give time to closed groups. In conclusion, the present life span is the best time to live, it is much easier for us to stay in touch with our loved ones.