Learning about the past has no value to those of us living in the present.Do you agree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The past has always been viewed as a guiding light for the future of many humans, although some people argue that learning it is not worth the time people spend on it. It is noteworthy to bear in mind that using history as a guid has its own two sides; however, I believe that the benefits overweight its drawback and its value in mankind improvement is not deniable. The following essay will overlook two rationales that support my idea. Firstly, a great number of mistakes were done in the past that provide a good oppurtunity for us to be aware and stay away from them. For instance, if the current government had learned from the history that they need to intervene quikely and close the country's borders in time, their citizens' lives would have not been sacrificed for them to acheive new experiences over pandemic. Consequently, dedicating time to review the history can decrease the chance of repeating same mistakes and results in being prepared for the unprecedented future. Moreover, the development has been happening in a subsequent way. For instance, the modern aircraft technology is the consequence of learning the methods that were being used hundreds of years ago and improving those strategies. This means that exploring ancient technologies and mending their startegies are fundamental pillars to develop the twentieth-century industry. To sum up, the past is the unseparatable part of mankind life, which reviewing it has brought us a great number of advantages. I believe that learning from our ancestors' mistakes and remodelizing their strategies in order to improve our lives are two oppurtunity that should not be neglected.