In many places, new homes are needed, but the only space available for building them is in the countryside. Some people believe it is more important to protect the countryside and not build new homes there. What is your opinion about this?

Some are of the opinion that, satisfying the essential need for building new houses in the countryside as the only option to supply the land is significant. Much as I agree that saving the natural environment is necessary, I think that it is an undeniable fact to answer the rising need for building new homes. On the one hand, protecting the natural resources of the countryside is one of the essential responsibilities of all the society members. As nowadays our planet is confronting many factors which are threatening all aspects of life, it is crucial to take actions in order to mitigate mentioned threats. For example, spreading residential areas to the countryside may cause some disturbances in habitats of animals and birds and also rising air pollution due to traffic. Furthermore, the natural environment is a valuable asset and it should be one of the public measures to protect it for future generations. On the other hand, the growth of population has some consequences such as the growing need for building new homes for citizens which requires using the country for settling. While there is not enough space in the cities, individuals don’t have any other choice, so they should make constructions in the countryside. In order to save the country, it is possible to set some rules for the building manufacturers such as restricting usage of materials that do not have the capability of being recycled. Moreover, new technologies for water cleaning and rubbish gathering could give a reasonable sense for developing the urban areas in the country. From a long term perspective building new houses in the countryside have a high level of importance for modern urbanization. To conclude, as a neutral point of view, employing the countryside for residential building construction and protection of natural areas shall be held in a fair way to satisfy the contemporary needs of human beings and respect the rights of the Earth and future generations.