many people like to wear a fashionable clothes. What is the reason for that, do you think this is a good or a bad thing?

In this contemporary epoch, a myriad of consumers loves to have trendy wearables. While companies and media encourage such consumerism-driven behaviour, proponents and I are worried that such a development will have detrimental effects on society. Thus, my contention will be explained in this essay. First of all, despite the surging prices of goods and services due to inflation, many remain victims of the over-consume culture that has afflicted most of our families, which can be explained by the increased usage of social media and idolization of media icons. In other words, when an influencer on Facebook or Instagram posts a picture of his recently bought accessory, make-up product, shirt, dress, or even some wearable electronics, many of his followers will want to have the same item. As a matter of fact, according to a study published recently by the Harvard School of Business, a product advertised by a well-known celebrity has a much higher chance of increasing its sales capacity. Hence, what can be said is that purchasing an attachable is linked to more psychological and conceptional factors rather than actual needs. Consequently, although many developing nations are in the need of having financial aid and funding, rich countries and individuals with such narcissistic behaviour continue to turn a blind eye to these significant issues. To illustrate, if these customers saved the extra money that they use to own unneeded items, they can instead become patrons and philanthropists by donating to third world countries. For instance, during the Ukraine crisis, one Swiss billionaire has carried the costs of rescuing a number of Ukrainian refugees using a plane flight. Therefore, setting our priorities and knowing that we have a humanitarian role will not only plummet our expenses but also will help improve the lives of many of the needy around the globe, who a plethora of whom are below the poverty line. In conclusion, after this essay has manifested the abovementioned points, it can be reiterated that materialism is considered without a doubt a malignant phenomenon in our society. As a result, I believe that awareness campaigns and initiatives should be more prioritized than advertisements.