Nowadays,more people are choosing to socialise online rather than face to face.Is this a positive or negative development?

An increasing number of people meet and talk to their friends online instead of in person.In my opinion,developing relationships by using the internet has both advantages and disadvantages.The following cases and examples below will help support my point of view. On the one hand,there are numerous benefits to meeting people online.Nowadays,most countries encounter with "CO-VID 19" pandemic which is affected people's lives,so they are unable to go outside to meet their friends face to face. Therefore,online social networking can provide opportunities for citizens to keep in touch with their peers through applications such as Facebook,Line and Instagram that are available to have a video call as well as face to face. Moreover,talking to friends on the internet can help maintain their relationships.Another case is that students are prohibited to go to school because of pandemic disease and study online every day,so they become depressed.If they get a chance to communicate with their colleagues,they will not feel alone. On the other hand,using the internet to socialise may have some negative outcomes. Firstly,some people are addicted,so they spend the majority of their time staying at home in a private room without meeting other people. As a result,these people become a lack relationship with their families. In addition,it is obvious that teenagers are deceived easily by internet users such as cheating money and hacking an account because parents have no way of monitoring and protecting their children. Furthermore,some people unreveal themselves,so they use fake identities that everyone is unaware of dangers. In conclusion,having an increase of the relationship with peers or others by using the internet provides advantages in terms of situations that people cannot meet face to face. However,they will be hazardous,if people are unaware.The cases and examples above have supported my point of view to the best.