In some countries, people are no longer allowed to smoke in many public places and office buildings. Do you think this is a good rule or a bad rule?

In certain countries, smoking is restricted for individuals in places meant for the common people and in office buildings. I am a proponent of not allowing smoking in public places. Throughout this essay, I will explore the benefits of such an action along with substantiation for the same. Many a time, a person might be allergic to nicotine or having respiratory disorders which could be aggravated by inhaling the smoke from cigarettes. Moreover, an individual who smokes might not be aware of the other person's response to his smoking. Hence, it is always wise to ban it in areas where there is a gathering of people, such as parks,bus stops, railways etc. Furthermore, those who smoke also have the habit of throwing the cigarette butt on the ground, which not only causes littering but can also be dangerous, as sometimes the butt is still burning when it is thrown and can cause considerable damage. For example, one of the major causes of forest fires is disposing of half-lite cigarettes, which causes considerable damage to the enivronment. At the same time, there is a significant benefit in stopping smoking in corporate and government spaces as well. Since majority of the time, the office buildings are in closed infrastructure, with little or no ventilation, trapping the harmful substances of a cigarette smoke and can cause health issues to other workers or employees present in the vicinity. For instance, passive smokers are prone to cancer as regular smokers, even though they are not indulging in the act themselves. To conclude, constricting smoking in outdoor areas and workplaces by administering rules and regulation has numerous advantages. Therefore, I firmly believe that it is a good rule and benefiting those who are not privy to smoking.