Some people believe that we cannot learn anything from the past for our life today, while others believe that history is a valuable source of information to understand human's life. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The Number of people is of opinion that history can not give us anything new or better from the past in today,s life while others are of the thought that precious information and lessons can we learn from it.I think both our past history as well as science and technologies of present have their own place in human life and will elaborate further in next paragraphs. Firstly, History is a part of human evaluation and by learning it we can compare our past and recognize what we have achieved so far and what sacrifices and struggles had done our ancestors. secondly, we can learn about the culture and traditions of the past as well as art and crafts of the past from the history and stages of industrial and scientific development. Furthermore, history can teach us mistakes of the past so we can avoid a repeat of those deeds again by knowing the consequences.By comparing ships of the past and present we know what revolution took place in transportation. science and technologies are an important part of today's life and for tomorrow's future, furthermore, science and technologies bring new inventions and techniques for making life more comfortable, additionally giving speed and foundation for industrial development.Those subjects provide the necessary skills and education needed for the information technology and software industry thus making them ready for the job market.Computer and the internet have made the world a global village by bringing people just one fingertip away which came from the technological revolution. Considering the above-mentioned information for my science and technologies, as well as history, history is equally important for human life and development, so I will give the same weightage on both the subjects and work hard to keep balance.