In the past, people wore their traditional clothes and followed their culture. These days, most people wear similar clothes and therefore look very similar to one another. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

In the past, people used to wear their traditional clothing to preserve their culture which represents their identity and ancestors' behaviors. Nowadays, majority of the people in the world wear the same types of clothes that are difficult to distinguish each others. I also believe this new trend brings us many advantages that outnumber it's disadvantages so I will describe its benefits and argue drawbacks with reasons in this essay. Firstly, people started wearing modern costumes when they knew those are convenient with every places because they can move freely with those and feel very comfortable. Secondly, those clothes are economically profitable because they can be mass-produced with machines unlike most traditional dresses which are time-consuming and cost more because of manpower. So people normally choose modern costumes as they are cheaper than traditional outfits. Lastly, wearing similar outfits across different countries across the world reduces a lot of dress-based discrimination. On the other point of the view, there are still few drawbacks for this and one of the main concerns is that some people afraid their traditions and cultures could disappear if people didn't wear traditional clothes anymore. And just like they worry, most of teens and youths in the world doesn't even know their culture and traditional outfit's names. However, this type of problems can be reduced because people still wear their traditional clothing in their cultural ceremonies which are holding every year. In conclusion, wearing modern clothes that is similar to each other across the world have many benefits that can beat it's drawbacks and some of them can be solved by above reasons. Modern consumes are comfortable, economical and prevent discrimination among people.