Some people think young people should be required to have full time education until they are at least 18 years old. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is an opinion that children from the age of 18 and below should be obligated to go to school. This is a notion I strongly align with as I believe that it makes society better and prevents child labor. The main reason why I think education should be made mandatory till the age of 18 is that It helps to improve the community. The classroom is a platform that allows teachers to instill good character in students. Moreover, educational knowledge can help to reduce a country's crime rate because it provides information regarding the various negative implications of bad decisions. For example, in Nigeria, part of the school curriculum is Civil Science which teaches about the rules and obligations of the country, hence enlightening pupils about their duty to the betterment of society. This is a great method of enhancing society. Another justification for my agreement is that it reduces child labor. This is because if all children are mandated to be at school, those who are not would be investigated. Therefore, authorities will have legal grounds to sue companies that exploit young ones from poor families. Furthermore, fostering education among young people today will make them become educated parents in the upcoming years. In the future, it would be easier for these parents to see reasons why child labor is bad. To illustrate, in third-world countries where education is not compulsory, children of poor families become prey to industries that want cheap labor. Since the parents themselves did not go to school and education is not a written constitutional law such a wicked act is possible. In conclusion, I totally agree that full-time education should be made a necessary requirement for children who are aged 18 and below as I think it would make the community better and help to fight child labor. In my opinion, the state should make education free so that all homes can benefit from it.