Air pollution in cities is growing at an alarming rate. what measures could be taken to address this problem?

It has been universally acknowledged that the problem of polluting the environment is escalating at a daunting rate,particularly in urban areas in the current age due to plenty of means of transportation that are not green and efficient. This problem has been of a depressing magnitude. Although a plethora of sensible mitigations available to encounter the burning problems. Firstly, the government should take crucial decisions to control environmental pollution through robust management actions and control implements in order to protect the climate. For instance, limits motor vehicles that emit excess CO2 by implementing laws and regulations. Furthermore, local administration should impose a heavy penalty on the citizen to restrict the usage of such transportation that pollute the wind and habitat. Moreover, public authorities should emphasize the importance of the consumption of public transport instead of owning or private vehicle for travel. in addition the authority should plant trees in order to protect the climate and also encourage citizens to use a cycle for a short distance. on the other hand such as Pakistan increasingly emphasize the importance of planting trees through a ministry campaign on media and newspaper eventually millions of people contribute plants and trees. Secondly, there is a need of shifting the consumer trend to green and environmentally efficient products by implanting and announcing incentives in terms of relief and taxation deduction for automobile industries. Besides consumption fossil fuels should be substituted with green resources. To illustrate Pakistan state offered taxation relaxation for producing more environmentally friendly cars such as reducing the sales tax and income tax as well import duties of green energy products. on the other palm manufacturing setup in,city areas have increasingly damaged the environment such companies need to produce fewer gases that directly impact the air by implementing air hazard control systems. Finally, to wrap up without any doubt in the light of abovementioned suggestions the atmosphere pollution can be minimized however politics should encourage the business community and industries as well individual should go hand in hand to combat the burning issues of atmospheric pollution.