Influence of human beings on the world's ecosystem is leading to the extinction of species and loss of bio-diversity. What are the primary causes of loss of bio-diversity? What solutions can you suggest?

Nowadays, the earth has faced the disappearance of species and loss of biodiversity, main reason is from human beings. This essay will analyse a number of causes and a number of possible solutions to help tackle this issue. The extinction of species and loss of biodiversity is attributed to various factors. To begin with, the major reason related to this is that citizens have cut down trees for selling the wood or using the land for agriculture. This would lead to losing the natural habitats of animals. In addition, large amounts of carbon dioxide released from industrial sites result in global warming, particularly deforestation. Therefore, thousand of animals and their home are destroyed. Furthermore, water pollution is resulted from throwing trash in the ocean by people. This results in poor health for marine life due to a lack of oxygen. Animals such as fish, dolphins, sharks suffer from lethal and dirty habitats. There are several actions that humans could take to solve the problem described above. Firstly, governments should introduce stricter punishments for illegal logging and forest clearance to make sure that forests are properly managed and protected. Secondly, each nation should encourage the use of cleaner sources of energy. Consequently, environmental problems, such as deforestation and greenhouse gases decline significantly and the home of animals uncover gradually. Thirdly, the community should have actions to protect water sources from pollution, such as collecting trash from rivers, lakes. In conclusion, there are main contributors to the problem and several measures are suggested to put an end to the issue.