Cities around the world are continuing to expand as people leave the countryside. Some people prefer to live in the city while others prefer to live in the countryside. Discuss both views

Cities are extending day by day due to the emigration of the population from the countryside. while some people including me prefer to live in big urban areas, others claim that living in rural areas would be better. I will argue both sides and give the advantages. On the on hand, every facility in megacities is easier to access rather than in the countryside, as cities are more focused on by the government. For example, in a large city you could find more well-equipped hospitals and shopping centres than in a village. Additionally, with significant development in transport system infrastructures commuting is more convenient and achievable. For example, it is more comfortable and quite faster to use a suburban train to go to your workplace and get back home. On the other hand, some individuals claim that in villages you are more likely to breathe fresh air and the environment might be more clear in which there would be less trash. In contradiction I would say, a correct outlook for city management would lead to a less polluted city. For instance, conducting a program that educates people about separating their trash, or extending the transport system. Another claim about rural areas that must be considered is that local people claim that they have better sources of organic and natural food. Although, nowadays according to urban people’s demand healthy and organic food is available in hypermarkets which are usually placed in big urban areas. To conclude, I restate that the advantages of living in a city such as accessible facilities will certainly outweigh the other side for rural areas.