Some people think that drug addicts should be treated like criminals and sent to jail, while others believe that they should be treated like patients and sent hospital. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Based on the differences that exist in societies regarding drug-addicted people,some individuals believe that they should be prisoned,whereas the opponents,including me, look up to them as sick folks and mention hospitals as the correct resort for assisting them. However,both sides are uttered here. One of the most effective steps that are required to be taken to get rid of the dependency on drugs has to do with both professional consulting and utilizing medical services, such as replacing remedies. Hence,it is logical that hospitals out to take the responsibility of assisting them,indeed doctors are the most capable experts in this realm. Furthermore,in the majority of the cases,not only their physical and psychological aspects but their future also would be collapsed,which can lead them toward addiction again. For instance,on the majority of occasions, they cannot grasp a job vacancy if employers become aware of their previous lives,which would be imprinted on their file forever in courts. On the other hand,both smoking or injecting some substances are against rules, therefore they are supposed to be considered as lawbreakers.To enlighten,they should be penalized just like other defaulters and if not,the meaning of fair would be abandoned. Moreover,their communication with others can be detrimental,particularly for juveniles,who do not have adequate experience.To illustrate,it is feasible for them to abuse children by selling drugs to them in order to address their financial issues or even get involved in burglary or kidnapping. To conclude,while some individuals are of the notion of keeping drug addicts in jails as they have ignored the law of a country,to me they are better to be kept in clinics that are experts in helping them to return to their ordinary lives,which can be more fruitful to refine the society.