Around the world more and more people today are living in urban areas. Why is this? What are the solutions?

Nowadays, migration from the countryside to city spaces is a common phenomenon. An increasing figure of villagers have been moving and residing in the town centre in every corner of the earth. The essay will discuss the main reasons for augmenting the figure of city dwellers, including the availability of amenities and employment convenience. Furthermore, this essay will provide the probable solutions of the issues, such as decentralizing of office as well as industries and development of furnishings in semi-urban and village areas. To begin with, since the city centres have all modern amenities and facilities to live a comfortable and cosy life, people tend to reside in an urban area. Secondly, most of the administrative offices and large industries are situated in town areas, which is why citizens of cities get more employment moment. For instance, the secretariats of the government of Bangladesh are established in the major city of Dhaka. Consequently, the majority of government employees are living in Dhaka City. Thus, people are fond of living in town due to the existence of required furnishings and more chances of having jobs. On the other hand, decentralization of offices and industries may be an effective way to minimize the population in a metropolis. As individuals are mostly shifting to urban areas for grabbing work chances, decentralization of workplaces and creation of employment freedom outside of metropolitan may help to reduce the statistic of city dwellers. For example, if the secretariats of Bangladesh were shifted to the rural fields, a considerable number of government staff would also transfer from Dhaka city. Moreover, the development and construction of furnishings and amenities in the rural field may also encourage citizens to leave complex and stressful city life. In conclusion, accessibility of modern amenities and more job moments in the metropolis are the main causes of amplifying trend of urban inhabitants. However, the transfer of workplaces and the foundation of furnishings in villages may help to solve the problems.