Do you think it is better for students to work before their university study? Why? Use reasons and specific examples to support your choice.

Never before have we seen so many youngsters finding a job before their university studies. From my point of view, this tendency is a double-edged sword. To begin with, I think that children who work before their educational program, usually are more mature than others. To be more precise, such people learn how to face difficulties either in their jobs or their life generally, in this way they would be more ready in their professional career after the university. From my personal experience, I was working as a receptionist in a business before I start my university life and I acquired a lot of experience with computer programs. Something like that was so useful to me, as when I graduated from university and I find a job in my field, I had to use many of the programs that already knew how to use them. Also, this trend is essential for some students who cannot afford their studies. For instance, boys and girls whose parents struggle to make ends meet and are impossible to afford their kids' studies, need to find a job in order to save money for their tuition fees. On the other hand, this rampant trend has a negative effect. I am of the belief that many students dump their studies because of work. A clear illustration of this could be said to be recent research has shown that the highest percentage of students who dump their studies are those who work before their university life. To sum up, it is an anticlimax to exist people who quit their studies because they have to work in order for example to save money. I believe that only through the concerted effort of governments can this issue be stamped out. For instance, people in power could give an allowance to students who cannot afford it.