The world of work is changing rapidly and people cannot depend on the same job or the same conditions of work for life. Discuss the possible causes for these changes and give your suggestions on how people should prepare for work

Globally, the job market is going through a transition phase, the stipulates of working is changing and individuals cannot be reliant on the same work environment for their entire life. Throughtout this essay, I will not only discuss the reasons for these changes but will also suggest ways in which an individual can be better prepared for such a. To begin with, in present times, the influence of technology on work is major and technology keeps on going through an upgradation process. Certain technologies, which were utilised in jobs prior have become absolete absolute now. For instance, in the 90's Microsoft Messenger and Hotmail were the main mode of internet communication at work. However, in present scenario there are multiple methods by which a person can communicate and his ideas in the professional world such as Zoom, Whatsappweb, Microsoft Teams etc. Another cause for change is the concept of requiring a office space or commuting to office in order to get work done is changing. With the advent of the worldwide web,most jobs can be done from the confines of a home or from any mobile location, as such an arrangement enables employers to save costs on the office space and overheads For an individual to adapt to the changes in the work domain he must ensure that he is proficient enough about the changes in technology affecting his work and if not, then he must upgrade his understanding of the same. For example, there are short courses in online platforms such as coursera and Udemy on where a person can upskill to keep pace with the new technologies at work. Furthermore, People must be able to complete their assignments from home or anywhere else, without being physically present in office. Moreover, to achieve this, they must schedule their work in a proper manner and be able to work with limited resources. To conclude, shift in technology and the willingness of job providers to allow employees to complete their proffessional commitments from anywhere are the major reasons for the change in work pattern.