Tourism is becoming increasingly important as a source of revenue to many countries, but its disadvantages should not be overlooked. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, tourism is an important aspect to develop a source of revenue for many countries whereas the drawback should be considered as a part of the essential aspect. Overall, in my opinion, there are more benefits than drawbacks of this phenomenon. The main disadvantage of this phenomenon is that the government as a policymaker should understand the maintenance of the tourism destination. Moreover, it could be a negative impact on this decision. For instance, in Malang, Indonesia, many resorts provide many modern facilities to interest customers for coming there. However, only some of them that are well-managed by the developer and government as well. The benefits of the decision are the wealth of the society and the popularity of tourism in a country would increase. It is such an important moment for a nation could show its beautiful country to people all over the world. For example, there are many beaches in the south of Malang and it is so stunning due to the beauty such as the coral or the reefs, the pure water, the facility around there. Furthermore, the income of these resorts could increase the economic industry of the region. In addition, the popularity of the touristry destination would be an indicator for visitors for coming again and again. In conclusion, there are negative and positive impacts of this phenomenon. Meanwhile, due to many reasons, I believe that the benefits are much more useful and valuable for the public than the drawback. Subsequently, it needs more coordination and collaboration from stakeholders, government and society to maintain the quality of touristry.