Some parents think children should have mobile phones , others disagree. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Nowadays, it is widely known that many parents in the world give a smartphone to their children in order to support their studies whereas other people do not agree with the decision. Overall, in my opinion, many benefits than drawbacks of this phenomenon that should be considered by father and mother. The main drawback of this phenomenon is children could not control their time and schedule for using gadgets. For example, a child of kindergarten school that have a habit of using a tablet or gadget to play a game in their daily activity. It is such an incredible moment when the parents ignore and students have to face many problems related to her habitual like eye problems, sleep pattern disturbance, learning disability or difficulty for understanding a concept. However, parents still continue the habit as entertainment for their children without any supervision. The main reason that should be considered as the advantages of the decision are student could manage their assignments and they get many valuable education data from the internet. For instance, my daughter is an elementary student, she might be able to finish her duties related to difficult subjects by exploring information on the internet, then submitting it by using google classroom. Moreover, she has a lot of friends and has interaction during the pandemic of COVID-19 by using the Whatsapp application. In addition, it supports her psychosocial development, which is an essential aspect for her milestone and useful for her upcoming moment. In conclusion, there are positive and negative impacts of the habit. Meanwhile, father or mother the policymakers at home should be able to assess and evaluate the needs of smartphones for their children. Subsequently, it needs collaboration between father, mother and teachers to introduce the importance of smartphones for the students.