Most people try to balance between work and other part of lives. Unfortunately, not many achieve this delivate balance. What are the main problems people are facing? What is the best way to overcome them?

Worldwide individuals are putting an effort in striking a work -life balance. However, most people are unable to do so. Throughout this essay, I will discuss the issues faced by people due to a lack of balance between their work and personal life and suggest possible solutions to address the issues. To begin with, one of the primal problems faced by individuals is stress.Due to being overworked, a person is unable to devote time to his family or find time to pursue his interests and exercise, which are vital for an individual to destress. Consequently, the person's mental and physical health is severely compromised, causing numerous health issues. For instance, as per science a person must exercise atleast an hour daily or indulge in a hobby, not only for the proper functioning of the body but also for enhanced thinking and productivity. At the same time, the individuals relation with his/her spouse and kids becomes strained due to constricted time at home, having a detrimental affect on his emotional well-being. Many a times, even pushing the person to depression. One possible solution to mitigate the consequences of an imbalanced life is to ensure that a person makes it mandatory to find time for himself and close ones. Even though there might be an influx of work at his job space, it is his reponsibility to ensure that he is able to say no to the excess work and provide time to other activities. At the same time, it is also the responsibility of companies to see that their employees lead a holistic life and not just be tied down to the office desk. For example, certain organisations have flexible time periods and locations for an employee to work or have gymnasiums within their office premise. As a result, such arrangements allow workers to spend time with their families and also devote time to their health and hobbies To conclude, not being able to lead a balanced lifestyle can cause numerous health and family troubles but with proper individual awareness and employee friendly rules at work the requisite work -life balance can be achieved.